week 2 Chasing down a dream house

Chasing down a dream house

 

As I was reading this article I could really relate to this. I have spent hours dreaming and surfing the internet trying to find a perfect home. Viewing after viewing my parents wanted to give me up for adoption. I was eighteen and I want to feel like an accomplish person, I had my saving and I wanted a house. I love this entry she wrote hear, I feel like it spoke volumes to me.

“For reasons I will perhaps never fully understand, I’d wanted a house more than I’d wanted a partner. More precisely, I’d wanted a house, then a partner. It was as if doing things the other way around would have denied me the only platform on which I could assemble myself into a worthy, attractive person. It was as if doing things the other way around would have made me null and void. At least this is what I believed when I signed my life over to Bank of America, picked the keys up from the escrow office and stepped into the house I believed would root me to the earth”.

I like in the essay that she spoke about how she encompassed her mother ways, as she too like to look at houses. Now she is at a place where she needs to include more than her dog, but a husband to live comfortably together as they should. The writer wrote very vividly and touch home in a lot a places.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *